opksilicon.blogg.se

Revit software for mac
Revit software for mac












revit software for mac

Also think about larger firms and their investment. So you are cripple regardless what you do. If you have people running all the software on PC, you probably won't have that on Mac. This is why AutoCAD Mac is a test run to see if it is worth porting all their software toward MacOS.Īs well keep in mind about collaboration. If Autodesk did the same with Revit, you are going to get the same issue. I've use both and have to readjust and relearn where the button goes. Jumping from ribbon to traditional buttons/menu seems inconsistent for users. More people stay away from Mac and keep using PC. The experience you get from mac is different from PC. Bring it up to them.Įven if they made an Apple/ARM version, I would be afraid to hope those files work seamlessly with the Windows version.Īutodesk did make AutoCAD native for Mac. I'm not Apple expert, but think this option is going away with their newer ARM hardware. Yu can go to a Mac forum and learn about bootcamp to investigate if and how to run Windows for Windows-specific software on your Mac. If you don't like Revit, use something else. I'm pretty sure someone smart at Autodesk already considered all this. windows has always been x86, so for the better or worse, there is consistency. The fact that Apple switches from proprietary, to x86, to ARM etc. So the business case to put resources into a niche OS isn't appealing. 99.99999% of all computer problems are in front of the screenĩ5% of users use Windows.

revit software for mac

And I use it a lot at work and privately with a variety of software and hardware. The last time my PC crashed (not just a specific application) was maybe during or even before Windows XP times. If your Windows crashes, it is a problem with your hardware or software. I think Autodesk should think of that and give us the option to use either Mac or Windows. Now my question to Autodesk but before I ask my question I would like to made it clear to Autodesk that I am not a bootleg software user I Make sure pay my subscription every month which is $400.00 USD, now please I would like to know how long we as the hundred of thousand of Architect out there who are Mac user would have to wait patiently for us to have Autodesk Architecture and Revit for Mac OS? I would to say that I have no personal problem using Windows but over the years of bad experiences and crash I had no choice than to change platform and since I start with Mac OS 99.9% of my issues I use to have with windows has been solved. Apple can't force third-party developers to support macOS. You can view the full discussion in Communities.

revit software for mac

and this is the answer that I've got.ĭialabrain has replied to your question. Yesterday I had decided to contacted apple to find out why we architect cannot use Autodesk Revit or Architecture on Mac OS.














Revit software for mac